carve the mark-veronica roth-9780008157821

CARVE THE MARK

 (En papel)

VERONICA ROTH

  • Encuadernación: Tapa dura
  • Editorial: HARPERCOLLINS PUB.
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • ISBN: 9780008157821
Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not – their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power – something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive – no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive – or to destroy one another.

$399.00

$379.05

Inseparables, comprar "CARVE THE MARK" junto con:

carve the mark-veronica roth-9780008157821
divergent 2: insurgent (us hardback)-9780062024046
DIVERGENT 2: INSURGENT (US HARDBACK) VERONICA ROTH

Cómpralos hoy por

carve the mark-veronica roth-9780008157821
divergent 4: four. a divergent collection (us hardback)-9780062345219
DIVERGENT 4: FOUR. A DIVERGENT COLLECTION (US HARDBACK) VERONICA ROTH

Cómpralos hoy por

carve the mark-veronica roth-9780008157821
divergent 1: divergent (paperback us)-9780062387240
DIVERGENT 1: DIVERGENT (PAPERBACK US) VERONICA ROTH

Cómpralos hoy por

Datos del libro

  • Editorial: HARPERCOLLINS PUB.
  • Lengua: INGLÉS
  • Encuadernación: Tapa dura
  • ISBN: 9780008157821

Resumen

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favoured by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not – their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power – something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive – no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive – or to destroy one another.

0

Valoración Media

Todavía no ha sido valorado

Valoraciones usuarios

  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)

Recomendaciones usuarios

  • 0% No ha sido todavía recomendado
Haz tu recomendación

Opiniones "CARVE THE MARK"

No hay opiniones para este producto

Hazte un hueco en la comunidad de Casa del Libro, regístrate